duokasce.blogg.se

Craftsman drill sharpener
Craftsman drill sharpener











craftsman drill sharpener
  1. CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER HOW TO
  2. CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER MANUAL
  3. CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER FULL
  4. CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER PORTABLE
  5. CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER FREE

You may also find it on youtube when you paste the following: JU-cKPhtkG8. With a little practice, the results are very satisfying. It has a compact ergonomic design, and each wheel can take 200 sharpenings. This secure alignment system ensures that you maintain accurate bit geometry and don’t damage the integrity of your tools. The tool’s V-block jaws hold the bit precisely in place and ensure that you don’t have to worry about jaw twisting, even when working with small bits. It is also compatible with high-speed steel, carbide, masonry, and TiN-coated bits. It sharpens 3/32-1/2-inch drills bits and allows o ne-piece alignment system which improves precision and adaptability. This high-quality drill bit sharpener is also ideal for sharpening high-speed steel, masonry, carbide, and tin coated bits as well as wood and light metals. I’m glad Drill Doctor saved me the time and trouble.

craftsman drill sharpener

CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER FREE

It would take a highly-skilled, master craftsman years to duplicate the result of this mechanism by free hand consistently.

craftsman drill sharpener

Read and understand the instructions before beginning.

CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER HOW TO

Like many others, I had read reviews by people that ground bits down to nothing trying to learn how to use this tool. Even so, the waste debris was very little. While cleaning, I discovered the excellent DVD and learned that I should have cleaned sooner. I have two regrets: I ran out of old bits to sharpen – and now – all my new bits will probably hang on the shelf and go unused for years.

CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER FULL

I altered a few into split points and sharpened a hand full of masonry bits. I sharpened over sixty, old 118-degree standard twist bits, from the first to the last, like new. Once I got started, the Drill Doctor 500X paid for itself in about 2 hours of use. I practised a few dry runs with no power.

CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER MANUAL

“Before using the tool, I read the manual and completely understood the essential parts and principles. The tool relies on a permanent-magnet motor that produces consistent power, regardless of speed or load. For added durability, the unit features a metal split-point port, and a die-cast point angle shuttle. You can quickly change diamond sharpening wheel. The unit has a simplified alignment and sharpening procedures. It is ideal for sharpening high-speed steel, masonry, carbide, and tin coated bits. This 3/32 inches to 1/2 inches drill bit sharpener is incredibly easy to use and creates split points from standard points. Suspect I will have repaid my investment within this year – especially since I live somewhat remote and the local hardware store prices are NOT Home Depot or Lowe’s and fuel to get there even locally is getting outrageous.” – Amazon’s Customer Review.

craftsman drill sharpener

Have quite an extensive collection of bits that I could not bear to throw away (Scot/German heritage)- thought for sure that someday I would solve the problem. In minutes I had a rather flat spade drill bit sharpened. It is an excellent addition to your workshop.

CRAFTSMAN DRILL SHARPENER PORTABLE

The unit is portable and uses the EZ-align system for accurate results. It also sharpens all the following twist drills: High-Speed Steel (HHS), TiN Coated, Cobalt and Masonry. It has a long-lasting user replaceable diamond grinding wheel and sharpens most type of spade drill bits from 1/4 inches to 1-1/2 inches. This spade-and-twist sharpener sharpens the drill bits from 3/32 inches to 1/2 inches twist drills to a standard 118-degree point. Yes, it is expensive, but it has been worth it compared to other sharpening alternatives.” – Amazon’s Customer Review.Īvailable here. Once you get the hang of it, the time required drops quickly. I use it a lot would highly recommend it to any wood or metal worker. Expect your first sharpening to take 30 minutes. It has handled very bit I have tried and leaves an excellent cutting edge on the bit. The tool requires a bit of setup/fiddling. I had been using a Drill Doctor to sharpen my drill bits but had trouble getting a good cutting edge using it. I have had the Tormek sharpener now for about four months and have had great success with it. “I have had a Tormek sharpener for some years and used it to sharpen most of my tools in my woodshop. This unit requires less force and generates less heat. One drill holder sharpens drill bits from 1/8-inches to 7/8-inches. The unit s harpens all point angles between 90 and 150 degrees and the optimal clearance angle can be set according to each drilling requirement to 7, 9, 11, or 14 degrees. The two cutting edges are sharpened symmetrically and work in perfect unison which prolongs the life of the drill. This water-cooled sharpening system features 4-facet point which brings the point to chisel edge and will not bore around.













Craftsman drill sharpener